The School of Social Work offers nine (9) dual degree programs in partnership with other Columbia University graduate schools and affiliates, allowing students the opportunity to combine study in two professional disciplines. Students must apply to each school separately and be accepted to both programs in order to be designated as a dual degree student. For each program, students are assigned faculty mentors for their respective programs and meet regularly with the Office of Student Services to review program and billing requirements. NOTE: Advanced Standing and Transfer program students are not eligible for dual degree programs. For more information, go to the Dual Degree Guide.