Current Members


  • Desmond Patton (2018-2021), Associate Professor of Social Work and Sociology; Associate Dean of Curriculum Innovation and Academic Affairs
  • Ovita Williams, Executive Director, CSSW Action Lab for Social Justice; Associate Director of Field Education, Adjunct Lecturer

Faculty members

  • Qin Gao (2018–2021), Professor of Social Policy and Social Work; Director, China Center for Social Policy
  • Ellen Lukens (2020–2023), Sylvia D. and Mose J. Firestone Centennial Professor of Professional Practice
  • Yamile Martí (2020–2023), Associate Professor of Professional Practice
  • Katherine Shear (2021-2022), Marion E. Kenworthy Professor of Psychiatry in Social Work
  • Susan Witte (2021-2024), Professor of Social Work
  • Richard Takashi Hara, Lecturer in Social Work; Assistant Dean for Evaluation and Assessment
  • Amy Kapadia-Little, Lecturer in Social Work
  • Mashura Akilova, Lecturer in Social Work

Ex Officio members

  • Melissa Begg, Dean, School of Social Work; Professor of Social Work and Biostatistics
  • Cheiku Camara, Assistant Dean for Student Services
  • Moira Curtain, Associate Dean for Advising & Dean of Students; Lecturer in Social Work
  • Karma Lowe, Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Community Engagement
  • Matthea Marquart, Assistant Dean, Online Education Lecturer in Social Work
  • Monique Jethwani, Assistant Dean of Faculty Development and Academic Affairs
  • Ned Walsh, Director for Institutional Research & Evaluation
  • Atavia Whitfield, Director of Field Education
  • Kathryne Leak, Associate Dean of Field Education

Student representative

  • Seyi Segun (2021-2022)