Learn more about CSSW's racial justice initiatives.

CSSW seeks scholars of race and racism, with a particular focus on anti-Black and/or anti-Latinx racism.

CSSW COVID-19 Updates

Click here for the latest communications issued by CSSW. Looking for social work volunteer opportunities, resources, and trainings for helping with the pandemic? See our Action Lab for Social Justice website.

Who are the faculty?

CSSW’s eminence is rooted in the strength, leadership and experience of its more than 40 full-time faculty members, many of whom are themselves representatives of the global community. They include Nabila El-Bassel, Willma and Albert Musher Professor of Social Work; Irwin Garfinkel, Mitchell I. Ginsberg Professor of Contemporary Urban Problems (now serving as Interim Dean); Professor Neeraj Kaushal; Ronald B. Mincy, Maurice V. Russell Professor of Social Policy and Social Work Practice; Professor Ada Mui; Katherine Shear, Marion Kenworthy Professor of Psychiatry in Social Work; Steven Schinke, D’Elbert and Selma Keenan Professor of Social Work; Professor Fred Ssewamala; Jane Waldfogel, Compton Foundation Centennial Professor of Social Work for the Prevention of Children’s and Youth Problems; and other eminent and emerging leaders. Faculty members are regularly tapped by policymakers, foundation executives, and service organizations for their expertise on a range of social issues and best practices. For more information, go to FACULTY & RESEARCH.