9 Dual Degrees & 5 Minors (Optional)

Dual Degrees

Columbia School of Social Work has a dual degree program with each of the following:

M.Ed., Bank Street College of Education

M.B.A., Columbia Business School

J.D., Columbia Law School

M.S., Urban Planning, Graduate School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation

M.A., Jewish Studies, Jewish Theological Seminary

M.P.H., Mailman School of Public Health

M.P.A., School of International & Public Affairs

M.I.A., School of International & Public Affairs

M.Div., Union Theological Seminary

 To explore our dual degree programs in more detail, go to Dual Degree Study Plans and Dual Degree Guide.

For Dual Degree FAQ, click HERE.


Columbia School of Social Work has a Minor Degree program in the following:

  • Business Administration
  • Criminal Justice
  • International Social Welfare
  • Law (**must be declared by end of orientation week**)
  • Public Policy and Administration

Declaration of minors can be done during your first year with the exception of Law, which must be declared by the end of orientation week.

For more information about our minors, go to the Student Handbook.

If you have further questions, please contact the Office of Enrollment and Student Services at swstudentservices@columbia.edu